Finalists 2020

[us_single_image image=”3105″ size=”full” align=”center” animate=”fade”]
The judges are pleased to announce the finalists of Independent Schools of the Year 2020. It was an extremely tough decision to whittle down the finalists to 100 schools from more than 300 nominations received and especially given the consistently high standard of the entries. Thank you to all schools for taking part and congratulations to not only the finalists, but all schools who were shortlisted.
The winners of each category will be announced during the Independent Schools of the Year Virtual Event to be held on Thursday 8th October at 3pm.
[us_btn text=”See the finalists” link=”url:%23winners|||” align=”center”]

Independent Pre-Prep
School of the Year

Elstree School Pre-Prep
George Heriot’s School
King’s Ely Acremont
Langley School
Wellesley House

Independent Prep
School of the Year

Blundell’s Preparatory School
Claremont Fan Court Preparatory School
Cottesmore School
Perrott Hill
Rowan Preparatory School
St Hilary’s School

Co-educational Independent
School of the Year

Epsom College
Hurst College
Monkton Combe School
Reigate Grammar School
St Dunstan’s College
The Glasgow Academy

Independent Girls’
School of the Year

Harrogate Ladies College
Notting Hill & Ealing High School GDST
St Helen and St Katharine
The Mary Erskine School
Wycombe Abbey

Independent Boys Schools
of the Year

Stewart’s Melville College
University College School
Warwick School
Whitgift School

Independent Boarding
School of the Year

Bradfield College
Bryanston School
DLD College London
Elstree School
Rugby School
Sherborne Girls
West Buckland School

British International School
of the Year

Dubai College
Alice Smith School
Kellett School, The British School in Hong Kong
Polish British Academy of Warsaw

Small Independent School
of the Year

Bruton School for Girls
Ghyll Royd School, Pre-School and Nursery
Horris Hill
Sunningdale School
Truro High School for Girls

Independent School of the Year
for Student Careers Programme

Highgate School
Hurst College
Moreton Hall
Portsmouth High School GDST
Queen Victoria School
Thornton College

Independent School of the Year
for Community Outreach

Longacre School
Magdalen College School, Oxford
Millfield School
Shrewsbury School
Tonbridge School
Withington Girls’ School

Independent School of the Year
for Sporting Achievement

Godolphin and Latymer School
Hurst College
Ipswich School
Leweston School
Strathallan School

Independent School of the Year
for the Performing Arts

Bloxham School
Bournemouth Collegiate School
Moreton Hall
Norwich School
Trinity School, Croydon
Wells Cathedral School

Independent School of the Year
for Contribution to Social Mobility

Beech House School
Highgate School
Trinity School, Croydon

Independent School of the Year
for Student Well-Being

Cardiff Sixth Form College
Chinthurst Preparatory School
Dulwich Prep Cranbrook
Lord Wandsworth College
Seaford College, Petworth, West Sussex
TASIS The American School in England

Independent School of the Year
for International Student Experience

DLD College London
Plymouth College
Sedbergh School
St Andrew’s Prep. Eastbourne
Strathallan School

Independent School of the Year
for Healthy Eating

Marlborough House School
Notting Hill & Ealing High School GDST
Nottingham High School
Port Regis
St George’s School Ascot
The Kingsley School

The Marketing Award for
Effective Brand Communication

Fettes College
Handcross Park
Malvern St James Girls’ School
Sedbergh School & Casterton, Sedbergh Prep School
Sherborne Girls and Sherborne School
St Paul’s School

The Green Award
for Environmental Achievement

Kings Monkton School
Putney High Junior School GDST
Ripley Court School
South Hampstead High School GDST
St Ives School
Sydenham High School GDST

Rising Star

Bedford School
Concord College
Kings Monkton School
Framlingham College
Myddleton College

2023 Awards Timeline


15th March


12th June


4th July


6th September


6th September


10th October